Asian Chicken Skewers

One of my very favorite cook books is “The New Intercourses: an aphrodisiac cookbook”. It was a wedding gift from my dear friend Corrie and while I’m not sure if I would have ever picked up and bought the cookbook on my own accord, she assured me that I would fall in love with the recipes in this book. Boy oh boy, she’s right. This is my favorite recipe out of this book so I thought I would share it with you. This wouldn’t be complete if it weren’t served with peanut sauce!!

Serves: 2 if you’re making it for dinner, 4 if you’re serving it as an appitizer

Ingredients:

1 TBS soy sauce

2 TBS sugar

2 cloves minces garlic

1 TBS peanut  oil

Zest & Juice from 1 lemon

2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

Step 1: Combine soy sauce, garlic, sugar, peanut oil, & lime in a large ziploc bag.

Step 2: Rinse chicken and pat dry.

Step 3: Pound chicken slightly until both breasts and of even thickness

Step 4: Chill the marinade anywhere between 1 hour and 2 days, flipping occasionally to redistribute the marinade.

Step 5: Cut chicken breast pieces into about 1″ squares and skewers the chicken leaving about an inch between each piece. (If you are using wooden skewers, but sure to let them soak for 30 minutes so they don’t catch fire while grilling)

Step 6: Grill chicken on med/low BBQ for about 4 minutes on each side

Serve either on the skewer or slide off and put in bowl. Yum! Also goes well with Cilantro Lime Rice.

July 1, 2010. Tags: , , , . Appetizers, Chicken, Dinner.

4 Comments

  1. Peanut Sauce « Goodies & Guests replied:

    […] extra side for $1.99 (because no place ever gives enough peanut sauce). This is perfect served with Asian Chicken Skewers, or sliced cucumbers (or really any veggie for that matter), or pita chips. In fact, this dip is so […]

  2. Tweets that mention Asian Chicken Skewers « Goodies & Guests -- Topsy.com replied:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ben Hainline. Ben Hainline said: RT @GoodiesGuests: Asian Chicken Skewers: http://wp.me/pVY9G-2U […]

  3. Ben replied:

    Looks delish! And great images as welL! nice work!

  4. Cilantro Lime Rice « Goodies & Guests replied:

    […] I cannot get enough of cilantro. I wish I could put it in everything. I might even say it’s my favorite herb (basil gives it a run for its money). I think cilantro just goes so perfectly with any summer dish because it tastes so fresh especially when combined with lime! I like to put this in tacos (like Chipotle) or just serve as a side dish. Great with Citrus Ginger Chicken Tenders or Asian Chicken Skewers. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

